Since I’ve Been Gone…

So… I always make these empty promises about blogging more often.  I think the majority of my posts begin with a vow to make this more of a habit.  While I always have the best intentions actually living always gets in the way.  I always wonder how people who are living these large lives via social media do it… or how realistic it always is.

Let’s pretend that it hasn’t been an exorbitant amount of time  and jump right in…

(but first some things you should know that have happened):

1.  Adam and I are now engaged.  WOO HOO.  The first week of school I came home to a trail of my favorite things throughout our apartment with notes attached to them.  It was perfect and just indicative of who we are as a couple…  The idea of a proposal at a restaurant or in a public place kind of freaks me out a little bit, so that being said, it was perfect.  I feel fortunate to find someone who makes life fun, makes me sane and makes the bed each day awesome.

engaged

ringpic

2.  Adam recently began a new job so we have moved back to Green Bay.  I’m loving the shorter commute and being closer to friends, diverse groups of people and the ability to take Spanish classes 10 minutes from our apartment.

A Few Quick Tips (for those of us who are always in a rush)

As hard as I try to arrive to places on time and not stress myself out by being rushed, I somehow end up playing around too much and find myself running out the door like a hot mess tornado.

1.  Hang a hook on the front of your bathroom door with a few outfits on it.  Think of this as taking the whole picking your clothes out the night before just one step further.

door

2.  Utilize Google Calendar or Outlook for Workouts, Meal Planning and grocery list.  If you’re doing the same workout every day of the week for a month you can set up the re-occurrence and also include the contents of the workout on your phone.   I’ll often create an event for meals and include the recipe on the date so that I can quickly look at it on my phone while at the store and use the recipe again when I’m making the meal.

After a day filled with way too many calories and  a lot of conversation I’m ready for a nap and some time to decompress.  Whew.

Leave a Reply

